RSS Feed

Revisiting my Top Three for 2011

The trouble with having a lot of interests, crafty and otherwise, is that often times I feel like I get pulled in too many directions and ALL of the interests suffer because of it.  So I try every year to pick three things to focus on.  Its how I can best try to avoid the jack-of-all-trades, master of none cliche.  And it also gives me permission to spend on those things without having to feel guilty about investing in my crafts.  They are my Top Three afterall.

If this seems silly, then I hate you.  You have focus and are probably a master of the things that you do.  If you understand, then come with me and help me work through this and try to once again get to a Top Three.

Sarie, how many things can you honestly be into that makes this so hard?! I hear you wonder.  Allow me.

First, lets take a look at the things that I already do in alphabetic order because its that kind of list:

  • Crochet
  • Dog Training
  • Doing Mah Hairs
  • Doing Mah Makeups
  • Drawing
  • Fire Breathing
  • Hair Flowers
  • Hula Hooping
  • Running
  • Sewing

Things that I also like to do or am new at doing that I wish I would do more of and/or want to get better at:

  • Fire Eating
  • Painting
  • Polymer Clay
  • Quilting
  • Yoga
All of these things are things that I enjoy doing and want to make time to do them, but you see how that’s just a lot of stuff.  So I am trying to pick my Top Three for the rest of the year and focus on those things.  Its just very very very difficult to choose…  But I shall try, my little cherry tarts.  Because I need a little focus in my life and on here!
And because no one likes a post without pictures:

Muddy Rusty

Say Somethin'

