RSS Feed

Dead Simple QAL

Lily’s Quilts: Interested in a Dead Simple QAL?.

This is a Quilt-A-Long over at Lily’s Quilts that is focused on picking a color scheme and basing a quilt off of it.  I’ve never made a “real” quilt, just the little ones for the puppies and would really like to try my hand at it.

So I’ve decided to make us a new quilt for the bedroom.  And my color palette from Design-Seeds is this yummy red velvet one.

I might fall a little behind since I’ll have to wait until next weekend to try to shop for fabrics and figure out what quilt pattern I want to try but I’m excited to play along and can’t wait to see what I can come up with.

Dead Simple Quiltalong
4 responses »

  1. Those colours are great, very sophisticated!

    Reply
  2. Thanks! I like them! I’m excited to see what I can do with them!

    Reply
  3. Fantastic palette! (I also looove red velvet cake!)

    Reply

Say Somethin'

