RSS Feed

Sewing Sunday: Whip Stitch Edition

Since She-Who-This-Is-Being-Made-For has finally seen the progress of it, I can now share it with you!

I’m making a Granny Square afghan for the ever-lovely Jennifer for her birthday.  I am lucky that she loves me and understands that the best intentions never seem to meet the goal date of delivery.  I should have it complete before the weather gets too yucky but I showed her a picture of the progress for her birthday.  That totally counts as a gift.  Right?

So many squaaaaaaares.

Its about half-way done.  So I spent most of the day sewing squares to more squares to sew into bigger squares to make into rows to sew to other rows.  You get the idea.  My reign of attaching stuff to other stuff remains true!

And once all the squares that I had made were connected together.  It was time to make more little squares.

Lather, Rinse, Repeat.

I do love working on afghans as the weather gets cooler.  Just 50 or so more squares to go!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Knitting is Bullshit: A Dog Sweater Story « Sarie Cherries

Say Somethin'

