RSS Feed

Sewing Sunday: Just Barely Edition

Whew!   What a wild weekend!  There was much to do and lots and lots of good company to be had.  Friday night was lost to Adventures in Margaronaville with the always-awesome Katy and Jinx.

It seemed like a really good idea at the time.

Saturday was lost to recovering from Margaronaville and an art event in town.  Sunday we woke up and decided it was time to rearrange the living room.  Which was fun and exciting and just what we needed to enjoy the fall.  Winter is coming.  We still plan on painting, but I am an impatient person so we moved stuff first and will figure out re-painting later.

Doggie Approved.

Delicious Sun Room/Reading Space of Goodness.

So as the evening wore down I decided that I simply must sew.  It is Sunday afterall.  So I did.  And I got exactly one more step done.  Why just one?  Simple really.

Orange Fat all over the directions.

If it were Pickles, I would just slide his Gray Fat out of the way and carry on.  But Skwisgaar is another cat entirely as seen here.  Skwis is magnificent in his orangeness though so I forgive him nearly all of his bullshit.  That and he is the snuggliest cat when it comes to bedtime.  If I don’t have Skwis purring in my ear with a paw on my face, I can hardly fall asleep.

So alas, not much was done.  It seems silly to even show it, but I will any way.  Because that’s what we are here for!

Lining made from the WORST possible lining fabric in my stash.

I’m not joking.  Its awful.  Its slinky and wobbly and just fights to be as annoying as possible.  I hates it.  But its what I have so we work with it.  At the rate of one step a day, I should have this thing done in 13 more days!

Say Somethin'

