RSS Feed

Rainbow Crochet Bag: Read The F#@*ING Directions Edition

After finally finishing the granny square afghan it was time to get started on a new crochet project.  I got this pattern in an email from Lily’s Sugar N Cream and it was perfect for summer and would be a great pool bag for toting my book and towel and whatnot to and fro.  And I wasn’t quite granny-squared out so off I went!

I picked out my colors and got busy quickly cranking out enough of the shapes to make the front side of the bag!

So many shapes! So bright, so… wrong!

Once I started piecing the front side together I realized that things weren’t exactly working out right.  There was weird puckering and the sides weren’t lining up.  Hmm.

Ahh.  These hexagons are distinctly PENTAGONS.   Crap.

Since I needed to add a side, there was no point in frogging them all back to reuse the yarn.  So starting over was the best option.  A simple miscount early on and not paying close enough attention to the pattern only cost me a couple of nights worth of work.  Bullshit.  Needless to say, starting over has taken a bit of the wind out of my sails.

That’s better. *grumble*

3 responses »

  1. That’s so funny and tragic, all at once! At least you didn’t give up!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: WiP Wednesday: Blame the Cats Edition « Sarie Cherries

Say Somethin'

